Soooo Good Thai Pasta with Chicken

P1030286

Perfect weeknight meal – Less than 30 minutes to make from start to finish, but flavor to boot. I’m so sorry, the picture does NOT do this dish justice – I even just found that there is a “food” setting on my camera and still, I couldn’t get it to look right. However, it is fantastic and I hope you will give it a try.  This recipe came from the recipe book my mom put together for me for a birthday many years ago.

Ingredients:
3/4 Cup chicken broth
1/4 Cup rice vinegar
2 Tablespoons soy sauce
1 Tablespoon minced fresh ginger (or the kind in a gar)
1 Tablespoon minced garlic
1/4 Teaspoon red pepper flakes (just a few do the job)
3/4 lb Linguini (I used basil flavored)
Roasted chicken, torn – as much or as little as you’d like
1/3 Cup chopped cilantro
2 Tablespoons lime juice (or the juice from one lime)
2 Tablespoons peanuts (I forgot these and it was still fantastic)

Bring water to boil for pasta, cook, drain, set aside in the colander . In the same pot as you cooked the pasta, mix together broth, vinegar, soy sauce, ginger, garlic, and chili flakes. Simmer for 5 minutes, mix with pasta. Add chicken and lime juice. Put on plates and sprinkle with cilantro and peanuts. Enjoy!

One response to “Soooo Good Thai Pasta with Chicken

Talk to Mamas At Work

