When Your Shirt Won’t Button

You know it’s time to lose a few inches when you go to lunch and your button down shirt feels like it’s going to pop.  Yes, this really did happen to me and after a wonderful lunch at Olive Garden, I panicked as I was driving back to work.  What the hell am I going to do?!?!  When I sit in my car, by stomach rolls over the top of my jeans and the shirt creeps up over the top of my belly.  How freakin’ sad is that?!  Luckily, I had a wrinkled and clean polo shirt in the back seat and put it on.  Yup.  I undressed in the driver’s seat so I could change into a shirt that would accommodate my large belly.  In the midst of changing my top I look over two cars to my left and there’s a guy sitting in the driver’s seat.  I’m mortified.  I had checked my immediate surroundings but didn’t think to look a little bit further away.  I hope I never run into that guy at work (well, I wouldn’t know if I did because I couldn’t see his face).

I am so embarrassed by my extra love around the waist that Molly was generous enough to allow me to take a picture of her midsection so that we could have a picture for this post. Thanks, Molly!!

So now I am 95% committed to GETTING IN SHAPE.  This is my mid-year resolution (since I didn’t make a new year resolution in January and we’re already halfway through 2012).  As of now I am committed to participating in the Dirty Girl Mud Run in November.  I’m making my goal known worldwide (at least locally in Ventura County), that I will be participating.  Maybe you’ll come cheer on me and my team (or is it my team and I?)!

First step – choose a start date.  July 15th.
Second step – figure out a healthy menu and use my Life Planner to organize it all.
Third step – follow through with this plan and ask family and friends for their support.

WOOT WOOT!  Get movin’!

What exercises do you do to get in shape?  I need some ideas!  Leave a comment below or email us.

Talk to Mamas At Work

